Healthy Halloween Recipe Roundup

Hello friends!

Is it feeling like fall where you are yet?? We had a couple days of typical Vancouver rain here, and then we were back to warm temperatures on Sunday. I was out at 8:00pm in a tank top! How crazy is that?

I’m not complaining though – on Sunday I hosted another Fit Chick Frolic and the weather thankfully cooperated.

We had an outdoor workout using our fabulous bodies and the features that were around us – benches, stairs, and railings can make some of the best exercise equipment 😉

Afterwards we had a great chat about self care, nutrition, and goal-setting. It was really inspiring hearing everybody talk about how they take care of themselves and what they planned on doing to ensure their own needs were met.

Creating a balance between work, fitness, my relationships, and taking care of myself is something I have struggled with in the past. I’m getting better at making sure my needs are met, and having chats like this with such smart women helps me to continue to move in that direction.

Balance is something that comes up a lot these days, whether it’s balance between work-life and personal-life, balance between exercising too much and not enough, and balance between eating whole nutrient-dense foods and foods that might not be so healthy but taste so darn good!

If you want to find a balance this Halloween between indulging in some delicious goodies without over-doing it on the sugar, I’ve got you covered!

I’ve scoured the internet for Halloween-inspired recipes that are either free of or lower in refined sugar yet still look absolutely delicious. Some are vegan, some are paleo, and some look just plain fun.

If you try any of them out let me know how they went! They all look pretty fantastic to me so it’s going to be tough picking just one or two to try 😉

IMG_0640

Creepy Chocolate Cockroach Treats via Eating Bird Food

Homemade Kit-Kat Brs

Vegan Kit Kat Bars via Oh She Glows

Chocolate Pretzel Batwiches via Amy’s Healthy Baking

Caramel Apple Grapes

Caramel Apple Grapes via Busy Mommy

Protein Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bites via Rachel Novello

Homemade “Rolo” Knock-Offs via Oh She Glows

Gourmet Caramel Apples

Gourmet Caramel Apples via Swanky Recipes

Homemade Crispy Twix Bars via Oh She Glows

Frozen-'Boo'-nana-Pops

Frozen Boo-Nana Pops via Skinnytaste

3-Ingredient Halloween Apple Bites via Oh She Glows

Do you have any favourite Spooky recipes you’d like to share? Do you love eating those mini chocolate bars just as much as I do? 😉

 

10 thoughts on “Healthy Halloween Recipe Roundup

  1. Thank you so much for including my Chocolate Pretzel Batwiches! I’m right there with you on the fall weather. I’m in California, so it doesn’t actually feel like fall here until November! Not that I’m complaining… 😉

Leave a Reply

