Fall Fitness Fridays – Week 1

HERE WE GO FOLKS! Third post in three days. My brain is tired so mark this one on the calendar; it won’t be happening too often in the future ๐Ÿ˜‰

Fall Fitness Friday

Alright, so if you remember from my post last week, I am beginning a weekly linkup with some of my Sweat Pink Sistas. We are encouraging our readers to fit in ten minutes of exercise every day. It can include walking, yoga, some active stretching, or a longer session of your fav way to get sweaty! Whatever gets that heart rate going and those endorphins flowing.

So here’s my run-down for last week:

Saturday: 30 minute run + warm up and cool down

Sunday: 11.3 mile run

Monday: Turkey Trot 10k. I walked this with my family and it was a nice way to burn off all that turkey ๐Ÿ˜‰ Luckily the rain held off and it was so inspiring seeing people of all different levels gettin’ their fitness on.

Tuesday: Nothing…womp womp. Tuesday ended up being a crazzzzy day, with two early morning clients, a mid-morning chiro appointment, an early afternoon client, and then an 8-hour shift at the hotel. I promised myself that since I already walk everywhere I wouldn’t count that as my exercise….but in my defense I did walk 18 000 steps ๐Ÿ˜‰

Wednesday: Full body workout lasting just over an hour with squats, lunges, shoulder presses, rows, some ab work, and some hip strengthening exercises.

Thursday: 30 minute run with sprints and hills + warm up and cool down, plus some bodyweight exercises outdoors. I was planning ahead for a little fitness event I’m hosting on Sunday…if you’re in the Vancouver area check out the Facebook page and let me know if you can make it! I’d love to have you there ๐Ÿ™‚

Today: Another full body workout is on the horizon, this time with some unilateral work, some HIIT thrown in the mix, and of course more squats ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tomorrow: I’m teaching my Cross-Training for Runners class in the morning, which still gets that heart rate going even though I’m leading the class! I have a client afterwards, and when I’m done I plan on fitting in one more quick run.

And that’s my week! The only real challenge I encountered was on Tuesday. If I had planned my workload a little bit better at the beginning of the week I probably could have completed one extra task on Monday to free up a little bit of time on Tuesday for some yoga.

Coming up is my taper week before the Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon on the 26th. Besides my long runs I haven’t been running a ton, but I’m definitely looking forward to a little extra time on Monday without any long runs, and I plan on getting in at least a couple of yoga sessions.

How did you do readers? What did you do to fit in your ten minutes of activity every day? Which challenges did you face?

Nora at Adventures of a Mother-Daughter Running Duo
Kristen at Exploring Domesticity
Brandi at Noteworthy Running
Michelle at Fearless Beauty Fitness
Kathy at Mama Marathoner
Diane at Runnin Rocker
Alicia at Never Ever Been Skinny

6 thoughts on “Fall Fitness Fridays – Week 1

  1. I’m wiped out just reading this! Great work!! Have a great race next weekend!! Los Angeles? I like that one, fun shirts and medals too!

Leave a Reply

