Guest Post: Avocado Pesto Chicken and Pasta

TGIF everyone!

Am I right, or am I right? Another productive week in the books, and after a week away from blogging I’m looking forward to getting back at it next week! But in the meantime I’ve got one more post for you, and this time it’s an edible one! Shayna is a fellow Sweat Pink Ambassador and I’m looking forward to seeing what she’s going to have us cookin’ for dinner 😉

Hi everyone! I am so excited to do a guest post for Ariana! I am a fellow blogger at Enchanted Desert Minnie.Who doesn’t love avocados? I can’t keep them in stock in our house! I love making new recipes with them! Here is one that is a family favorite!

Ingredients:

2 avocados

1 cup of basil (fresh)

1 clove of garlic

2 TBS of cottage cheese

1 jalapeño (optional)

Salt and pepper to taste

2-3 chicken breasts

1 pound of whole wheat fettuccine

To make the pesto put the basil, garlic and jalapeño in food processor. Blend until soupy. Then add the avocado, cottage cheese and salt and pepper. Blend until creamy. Set aside.

Begin to boil the pasta. While waiting for that to cook grill the chicken. Drain pasta and put back in pot, add the pesto mixture. Cut up the chicken in thin strips or cubes, add to pasta. Pretty easy meal that is a crowd pleaser!

Do you have a great recipe for avocado?

If you would like to connect with Shayna you can find her here!

TWITTER              FACEBOOK          INSTAGRAM      PINTEREST

Thanks for that, Shayna! Maybe this will be Sunday’s dinner 😉

I hope you all enjoyed this week of guest posting! I’m going to begin looking to feature more writers on my blog now and then, so if you’re interested in writing a post on here let me know! Next week we’re back to regularly scheduled programming, but in the meantime you can also check out where else I’ve been this week below:

Staying Positive Through an Injury

Running on Happy’s Fitness Friday

Leave a Reply

